Writing and Rambling through Creation: An e-book release


I have enjoyed writing for as long as I can remember, and I have enjoyed thinking about writing just as much! In September 2010, my wife Morgan and I took a trip to Yosemite National Park, and I did some serious writing there. When you get in the tent at 8:00 pm for the night, it leaves a couple hours for reflection and writing. I thought about how often I would like to write and end up watching TV, because it demands less of me. So I made a commitment to write more, and also to let others see it. In March, I read Seth Godin’s Poke the Box, and it inspired me to actually set a date and “ship”. I’m a day late for the shipping, but I did finish yesterday and am ready to release. It’s a short book, with essays, poems, and photographs from the past couple of years. I have some more ideas to write on, but I wasn’t going to let that push me back from what I said I was going to do. So here’s the first book, enjoy it!

Writing and Rambling through Creation (full version 51 mb)

Writing and Rambling through Creation (lo-res 1.5 mb)

Thanks to: My wife Morgan, my family, Camp Rockmont, National Parks Service, Patagonia and Mountain Hardwear (apparel), Gregory Packs (backpack), Vibram Five Fingers and Chaco (footwear), Seth Godin, John Muir, CS Lewis, and God.

One thought on “Writing and Rambling through Creation: An e-book release

  1. Pingback: Our Service: Translation from English into Portuguese | English into Portuguese Translations

Leave a Reply

