Books I Read in 2011


I’ve already dedicated an earlier post this week to my upcoming reading in 2012, but I wanted to give a little love to the books I have read this past year. Part of this was inspired by a literary blog that found me (thanks Cassie), and hence I started reading her blog, which led me to this post.

Favorite Book of the Year: Unbroken

Favorite Book Runner-up: Bonhoeffer – Pastor, Martyr, Prophet, Spy

Most Fun While Reading: The Hunger Games

Best Spiritual Development Book: Wild Man to Wise Man

In no particular order…

  1. The Hunger Games
  2. Catching Fire (Hunger Games 2)
  3. Mockingjay (Hunger Games 3)
  4. Love Wins
  5. Erasing Hell
  6. Forgotten God
  7. The Sacred Journey
  8. Wild Man to Wise Man
  9. The Tender Warrior
  10. Watch for the Light
  11. Preparing for Christmas
  12. Bonhoeffer: Pastor, Martyr, Prophet, Spy
  13. Unbroken
  14. Once a Runner
  15. Start with Why
  16. Where Men Win Glory
  17. The Big Short
  18. The Alchemyst
  19. The Dark Tower VI: Song of Susannah
  20. The Dark Tower VII: The Dark Tower
  21. Poke the Box
  22. The Bible (not all of it, but several books)
  23. Call of the Wild
  24. The Long Run

I want to say there are a few more, but I can’t think of them right now. I’ll be sure and update the post with links and reviews later on. What have you read in 2011?

 

4 thoughts on “Books I Read in 2011

  1. My favorites of 2011: Magic Hour (Kristin Hannah), Breaking The Silence (Diane Chamberlain), Night Road (Kristin Hannah), The Perks of Being A Wallflower……and tons more that I can’t think of right now. Happy reading! 🙂

    • I have not read Larson’s book, heard good things though. I shall add to my list of 2012 books to read. Loved Unbroken though, just an amazing story. Hillenbrand is a master storyteller as well, which only makes it better.

Leave a Reply

